WHO WE ARE

Sogepa : Change . Management . Investment

Sogepa is an investment fund created in 1984 by the Walloon Region and that aims to support the economic and social development of Wallonia, via investments that follow the same approach as that of a private investor. Sogepa is a partner of Walloon companies which pursue a redeployement project and those active in the steel industry.

Today, Sogepa's activity is strengthening. Our desire is for our investment to be broader than a loan or equity participation in order to really get alongside companies undergoing reorganization and those active in the steel industry.

This is expressed through interim management missions, and also via the role that our advisers play as members or observers in the board of directors of the companies in which Sogepa invests.

The intention to anticipate the needs of businesses and help them predict economic trends is also one of our main priorities. Our economic and strategic Study Cell particularly aims at identifying and analyzing economic fields undergoing change, in order to better understand and anticipate crises, as well as to highlight emerging sectors and the dynamics at work in Walloon Region.

Finally, industrial rehabilitation is another major aim of Sogepa. Our company is at the very heart of significant projects to regeneratesteel-making sites and industrial zones. As an example, it participates alongside private partners in different programs such as the regeneration of the old Forges de Clabecq site or even a pilot project led by Sorasi in the Province of Liège. The purpose of these plans is to mobilise the Region so as to relaunch these economic areas.

Qui sommes-nous ?

La Sogepa : Change . Management . Investment

Partenaire des entreprises wallonnes en redéploiement et de celles actives dans le secteur sidérurgique, la Sogepa est un fonds d’investissement créé en 1984 et dont l’objectif est aussi, via ses interventions qui répondent à la logique d’un investisseur privé, de soutenir le développement économique et social de la Wallonie.

Aujourd'hui, l'activité de la Sogepa s'est renforcée. Notre volonté est que nos interventions soient plus larges qu’un prêt ou une prise de participation pour offrir un véritable accompagnement aux entreprises en redéploiement et celles actives dans le secteur sidérurgique.

Cela se traduit au travers des missions d’intérim management mais aussi via le rôle que nos conseillers assurent en tant qu’administrateur ou d'observateur au Conseil d’administration des sociétés dans lesquelles la Sogepa intervient.

La volonté d’anticiper les besoins des entreprises et de les aider à prévoir les tendances est aussi une de nos priorités. Notre Cellule d'étude économique et stratégique vise notamment à identifier et à analyser des secteurs en mutation, de comprendre et d’anticiper les crises et de repérer les secteurs en émergence et les dynamiques à l’oeuvre en Wallonie.

Enfin, la reconversion industrielle est une autre mission de la Sogepa. Notre société est au coeur d’importants projets de reconversion des sites sidérurgiques. A titre d’exemple, elle participe aux côtés de partenaires privés à différents projets comme la reconversion de l'ancien site des Forges de Clabecq ou encore une expérience pilote menée avec la Sorasi en Province de Liège. Ces projets visent à mobiliser le territoire pour y permettre la relance de ces bassins économiques.